Fun-Time Baseball Hall: Your First-Ballot Orioles

And, now, introducing, the newest members of the Fun-Time Baseball Hall. Per our rules (see bottom of post at the link in the next paragraph) six from the Baltimore Orioles/St. Louis Browns are first-ballot inductees. 

The six who will join the Tigers, Angels and Astros in the Hall are:
Stay tuned, coming soon will be an opportunity to vote for the San Diego Padres. Four players from that franchise will join the Hall as first-ballot inductees.

For more about the Orioles, including the full slate of nominees, check out this story.

Here's the voting breakdown:
Paul Blair
  6 (30%)
Mike Cuellar
  4 (20%)
Mike Flanagan
  2 (10%)
Dave McNally
  5 (25%)
Eddie Murray
  14 (70%)
Mike Mussina
  5 (25%)
Jim Palmer
  17 (85%)
Boog Powell
  8 (40%)
Cal Ripken
  15 (75%)
Brooks Robinson
  17 (85%)
Frank Robinson
  14 (70%)
George Sisler
  12 (60%)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search Me *shrugs*